News

Reviews

Articles

Image killingjokejpg-0d1e18_480w.jpg

What are Your Favorite Batman Memories?

Batman is 75 years young. Starting off in comic books in 1939, Bats has since taken over the world branching off into TV shows, movies, video games, toys, and so much more.

With so much history behind the Batman, we asked fans on Twitter to tell us their favorite memories surrounding their favorite masked vigilante.

Continue reading…

Read More »

This Thursday: We’re Livestreaming Pubcast 100!

It's almost our birthday! Happy birthday to us*!

Yes, the IGN AU Pubcast turns 100 this week, and to celebrate, we're going to be livestreaming as we record this Thursday, July 24... and you can watch it right here!

WARNING: LIVESTREAM MAY CONTAIN EXPLICIT CONTENT!

WHEN? 3pm AEST (i.e. Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane), 2:30pm ACST (i.e. Adelaide), 1pm AWST (i.e. Perth), 6am BST (i.e. London), 1am EDT (i.e. New York), Wednesday July 23, 10pm PDT (i.e. Los Angeles, San Fran)

Continue reading…

Read More »

Captain Toad‘s Appeal is Nintendo’s in a Nutshell

Captain Toad: Treasure Tracker excels because of its melding of simplicity and depth, its confident presentation, and its abundance of tiny details that made me grin like an idiot. I was excited for it back at E3, and the thought of possibly having a little Captain Toad amiibo on my desk is certainly inciting. But after finally getting hands-on, it only took a few minutes of playing it to suddenly have the game vault up to one of my most anticipated of this fall.

Anyone who played through Super Mario 3D World already knows the gist of the Treasure Tracker – navigate through small areas as Captain Toad, who lacks pretty much any and all of the powers that make Mario “super.” Toad can’t jump, fly, punch, throw fireballs, cosplay as frog, play golf at a professional level, or do any of the other wacky techniques that Mario has exhibited over the past 30 years. Instead, you have to use your wits to mentally solve each puzzle, and run away whenever an enemy spots you.

Continue reading…

Read More »
Image trineenchantededitiontutorialamadeuspng-8dd5ca_960w.png

Trine: Enchanted Edition Revealed for PC, PS4, and Wii U

Independent developer Frozenbyte unveiled today Trine: Enchanted Edition for PC, PlayStation 4, and Wii U.

The remake of Trine utilizes the Trine 2 engine, and it's available now for PC. In addition, owners of the original Trine for PC will be upgraded to the new version free of charge (with the ability to go back to the old edition as well).

Along with the visual upgrade, Frozenbyte is adding online multiplayer and mid-level saving to the action-platformer. The Finnish developer plans to release Trine: Enchanted Edition on PlayStation 4 and Wii U later this year.

"We've sold over 6 million copies of the Trine series so far, and we just passed the five-year anniversary mark of the original Trine's release," said Frozenbyte CEO Lauri Hyvärinen in a statement. "So we wanted to give something back to our fans with this update by improving the game and finally bringing it to Linux as well. We've also heard a lot of requests for Trine from console owners, so we're happy to announce that we’re bringing Trine: Enchanted Edition also to Wii U and PS4."

Continue reading…

Read More »